The Law of Attraction

The Law of Attraction: ‘like attracts like’; the belief that by focusing on positive or negative thoughts, a person brings positive or negative experiences into their life.

My husband recently showed me a video about The Law of Attraction and it was too good not to share. (I even cried a little); I think because this law hit home for me. Dealing with my mental struggles can be draining, and when I am in the thick of it, negativity seems to take over. It starts with one little thought and then I feed it and feed it, until everything inside and out turns negative. It is a spiral effect… This particular video inspired me though, and reminded me that I am capable of change. Now, I know that not every situation and negative thought can be flipped to a positive one by the snap of a finger, especially when it comes to mental illness, but I know that I can personally start to try and make little changes. “You are a magnet. Whatever you draw, is drawn to you”. This video talks about VISUALIZATION. About taking your aspirations, hopes, and dreams, and MANIFESTING them. Putting them out into the universe. Not only believing that they can happen (this is a great place to start), but by living as if they have already been given to you. It takes faith and gratitude. “gratitude helps you get there quicker”. I just want to try and start to feed my brain with more POSITIVITY. So that my mind can build up on that positivity and draw in positivity around me. I want to make my greatest hopes a reality, and I feel like The Law of Attraction is a great place to start practicing!

“If you can see it in your mind, you can hold it in your hand”

So here is the video, as well as a website to turn to to help you practice The Law of Attraction and implement it in your own life. Enjoy!

http://www.thelawofattraction.com/

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Falongabbay%2Fvideos%2Fvb.122584814443754%2F1369791503056406%2F%3Ftype%3D3&show_text=0&width=400

 

 

Leave a Reply

