Becoming the Woman You Want to Be

“I didn’t always know what I wanted to do, but I knew the kind of woman I wanted to be”  -Diane Von Furstenberg

Of course… I just got done watching the newest Cinderella movie for about the 10th time, and all I want to do is write “have courage and be kind” on every post-it note I own and stick them around my house. Dang it Disney… you did it again. As cheesy as it sounds, I really do want to be more like Cinderella, and this movie has inspired me to write about becoming the woman I really want to be.

I think Diane Von Furstenberg says it perfectly. Sure, we might not have everything in life figured out-careers, relationships, etc- but something we can be sure of, is the person we want to be as we go through all of those things…because let’s be honest…that really is the only thing that matters. Those other things are just fluff compared to the person you are, what you stand for, and how you treat those around you.

“The woman you wish to become is already within you, she’s simply waiting for you to find the courage to let her reveal herself to the world. Find the courage to embrace her and you too will someday be able to utter Diane von Furstenberg’s quote “I was fortunate to become the woman I always wanted to be.””

Check out this article on HOW to become the person you’ve always wanted…it is AMAZING! It talks about finding your own voice, working hard, and treating yourself right along the way. I have already taken notes! Write down a few new ways you can continue to become the person you want to be and start to work on them with me. Let me know how you like it 🙂 ….

http://www.thesimplyluxuriouslife.com/how-to-become-woman-youve-always-wanted/

 

Thanks Cinderella 🙂

“Where there is kindness there is goodness, and where there is goodness there is magic”  -Cinderella

 

cinderella

Leave a Reply

